$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about colonies - slight spoilers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trey Chambers
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

Does your own enmity increase the cost to activate the colony, if present on the island? By $1 per enmity?

Also, concerning something that comes in the third box:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once you have a relic, must it always be on one of your ships? You can't store it in your province? Can you willfully discard it permanently?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Sharpsburg
GA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shampoo4you wrote:

Does your own enmity increase the cost to activate the colony, if present on the island? By $1 per enmity?


No.


Shampoo4you wrote:
Also, concerning something that comes in the third box:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once you have a relic, must it always be on one of your ships? You can't store it in your province? Can you willfully discard it permanently?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes, it must be in the hold of a ship. You can not willfully discard it. It can however become lost if your ship sinks. This means it goes back to the storage chest.
2 
 Thumb up
1.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
mcs1213 wrote:
Shampoo4you wrote:

Does your own enmity increase the cost to activate the colony, if present on the island? By $1 per enmity?


No.


Shampoo4you wrote:
Also, concerning something that comes in the third box:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once you have a relic, must it always be on one of your ships? You can't store it in your province? Can you willfully discard it permanently?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes, it must be in the hold of a ship. You can not willfully discard it. It can however become lost if your ship sinks. This means it goes back to the storage chest.


These answers are correct. Thanks Matt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trey Chambers
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
mcs1213 wrote:


Shampoo4you wrote:
Also, concerning something that comes in the third box:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once you have a relic, must it always be on one of your ships? You can't store it in your province? Can you willfully discard it permanently?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes, it must be in the hold of a ship. You can not willfully discard it. It can however become lost if your ship sinks. This means it goes back to the storage chest.


If it goes back, is there some way to re-obtain it? If not, why not just rip it up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Shampoo4you wrote:
mcs1213 wrote:


Shampoo4you wrote:
Also, concerning something that comes in the third box:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once you have a relic, must it always be on one of your ships? You can't store it in your province? Can you willfully discard it permanently?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes, it must be in the hold of a ship. You can not willfully discard it. It can however become lost if your ship sinks. This means it goes back to the storage chest.


If it goes back, is there some way to re-obtain it? If not, why not just rip it up?


Spoilers, but yes when something goes to the box but isn't ripped up it's because it might interact again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.