$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Celestia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Captain missing the required Equipment Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RIK FONTANA
United States
St. George
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I hope someone can help, as I have not been able to find answer.

If the Captain needs 3 cards, and has for example 2 cards, he must FAIL. But, does he still spend the 2 cards or does he keep those 2 cards, fail, and spend NO cards?

We are playing shortly and would like to play correctly.
(and why is that Not in the rules??)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Total unplayed games in my collection: 7
mbmbmbmbmb
Captains only discard equipment cards if they can successfully navigate the journey.
If you don't have the right cards, don't discard anything.

Rikolus wrote:
why is that Not in the rules??
Because you're not reading page 5 carefully enough
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RIK FONTANA
United States
St. George
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. So much for ME being Captain............
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Shirley
United Kingdom
hemel hempstead
Herts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewkapish wrote:
Captains only discard equipment cards if they can successfully navigate the journey.
If you don't have the right cards, don't discard anything.

Rikolus wrote:
why is that Not in the rules??
Because you're not reading page 5 carefully enough


I don't think that's right. A failing captain MUST discard any pirates, lightning or crows, if he has them. He does not have to discard turbos (wild cards).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Mercier
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mb
Sackmandan wrote:
andrewkapish wrote:
Captains only discard equipment cards if they can successfully navigate the journey.
If you don't have the right cards, don't discard anything.

Rikolus wrote:
why is that Not in the rules??
Because you're not reading page 5 carefully enough


I don't think that's right. A failing captain MUST discard any pirates, lightning or crows, if he has them. He does not have to discard turbos (wild cards).


No, if a captain fall, he discard nothing.
But if a captain has all the cards needed, he Must discard them to go to the next city, unless he need turbos, if he need turbo (to succeed) he does not have to play them and he can crash (without playing any cards).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.