Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lokis trickery - Can you steal with Rage maxed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Talavan von Arkenfels
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi i have a question, which i think, wasn`t asked before:

Situation:
Player A wins a battle and has some rage left (doe`s not matter how much exactly)
Player B played Lokis trickery in this battle and lost the battle, having 12 rage at this very moment.

So our problem was: Player B can not get more than 12 Rage, because this is the Maximum. Does Player A still lose 1 Rage? We said: Yes he will. Player B steals it, because there is Rage left to steal, but it is not added to his ammount.

What do you think?
Honestly, i don`t think this will happen ever again, but you never know.....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Casper
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lol yeah that's quite a play. I'm very interested in the answer. I don't have enough plays to be an expert.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Soukup
United States
Winona
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would argue that if you cannot benefit from stealing the rage, the winning player would not lose the rage. I see this as the exact opposite of not being able to steal a rage if there is no rage left to steal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Jeffreys
New Zealand
Christchurch
Canterbury
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would expect the winning player still loses a rage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Korhil_NZ wrote:
I would expect the winning player still loses a rage.

I think so as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Holman
Sweden
flag msg tools
Winner loses rage. A general rule IMO in all games is to follow the steps as far as possible.

In this case: steals rage but gains no rage because 12 is as far as rage will go.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.