$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rise and Decline of the Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: sea transport rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david brawley
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So here is the question. I want to move troops from Britain to Eqypt to stop an Italian offensive. Is it legal to move them in one mission or two seperate ones due to having to disembark at Gibraltar. Also will i need to declare to option offensives?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not legal to move units in this way by "Sea Transport".

The only way to get units from Britain to Egypt in one turn is by Strategic Redeployment. This is at the end of the British turn. It takes one SR and two 9 factor fleets, one based in Britain and the other in Gibraltar to move the unit through an Egyptian or Levant port; or 2SRs and one 9 factor fleet based in Britain around the Cape of Good Hope and directly through Suez. These units may then move controlled, supplied hexes not adjacent to the enemy.

A Sea Transport mission is an offensive mission that allows you to move during the combat phase using the unit's movement allowance. This is limited to the front the fleet is on and in certain circumstances to a port just adjacent to the front. So sea transporting to Gibraltar from Britain would require a Mediterranean front offensive, as it is the hex that receives the action that sets the front requirements. Nonetheless, a unit may not disembark and then embark on another fleet to sea transport further.

DQB(29.421&29.65)
May a unit be sea transported by two fleets in the same manner as sea escort?
A. No.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cox
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dabrawley wrote:
So here is the question. I want to move troops from Britain to Eqypt to stop an Italian offensive. Is it legal to move them in one mission or two seperate ones due to having to disembark at Gibraltar. Also will i need to declare to option offensives?


ST? Cannot move across fronts/ get-off-get-back-on-ships like that.

Now SR is a different story. BR thru the Rock to EGY would be only ONE "mission" although it would require more than one fleet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.