Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
16 Posts

First Class» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic Module (X) - Bonus station with 2 points for bonus station(s)? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

we played some round recently and I run into some questions. There is a track card with the following bonus:

Track Bonus = 2 Points

We assumed that it is 2 Points per already activated/reached bonus station. Is that correct?

Thanks for answering
Peat
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Knechtskern
Germany
Groebenzell
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
HI Peat,

yes this is correct.

Have fun exploring the Orient Express

Klaus
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Klaus, I knew you would clarify this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Knechtskern
Germany
Groebenzell
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Damned, I think I must get rid of the crosshair on my forehead
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good, played that right, managed to double it and the one that lets you move your train so was getting 24 points by the last scoring
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Knechtskern
Germany
Groebenzell
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
24 points is not that much; one 12 points wagon doubled up also gets you 24...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I scored it on the previous turn as well, plus the 7 other bonuses
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
André Seiler
msg tools
All agree, but I have another question to this station:
Does the first bonus station also count 2 points?
Why I ask this question: the symbol for the bonus is showing a track card, that means you can only count all activated stations on cards, not the first one on your playing board. This would also go along with the rule that you can't double this station bonus by postcards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Monser
United States
Pacifica
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of the cards in Module E (switches) also have the Bonus symbol on them. If you have met the conditions for that bonus, is it counted for this 2-points-per-bonus card also?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Tunison
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Get your finger out of my face!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zmonster wrote:
Some of the cards in Module E (switches) also have the Bonus symbol on them. If you have met the conditions for that bonus, is it counted for this 2-points-per-bonus card also?


We just played with Switches for the first time today and had this same discussion. I don't believe these are included because even though they use the same pocket-watch symbol for the scoring round bonus, the small image on the "2 points per bonus" route card looks like a generic route card, not just the watch symbol.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We ran into the same question...

Is the starting bonus condition on the player board also counting???

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sinead2 wrote:
We ran into the same question...

Is the starting bonus condition on the player board also counting???



I say it counts because it's part of the route your Train is in
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Marchetto
Italy
Latina
LT
flag msg tools
zmonster wrote:
Some of the cards in Module E (switches) also have the Bonus symbol on them. If you have met the conditions for that bonus, is it counted for this 2-points-per-bonus card also?

UP I ran into this doubt during my last First Class play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What's the best way to get an official clarification on this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sinead2 wrote:
We ran into the same question...

Is the starting bonus condition on the player board also counting???



Hi there,

given the German FAQ on the publishers website the bonus is given for each station you passed which includes the station on the player board.

Cheers,
Peat

Source: http://www.hans-im-glueck.de/first-class/ - FAQ Link Infobox
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MikeTuna wrote:
zmonster wrote:
Some of the cards in Module E (switches) also have the Bonus symbol on them. If you have met the conditions for that bonus, is it counted for this 2-points-per-bonus card also?


We just played with Switches for the first time today and had this same discussion. I don't believe these are included because even though they use the same pocket-watch symbol for the scoring round bonus, the small image on the "2 points per bonus" route card looks like a generic route card, not just the watch symbol.


Correct. Just checked and the FAQ states its 2 points for each reached station. Looking closer I agree on the above sentence that it shows a generic track card.

FAQ at Publishers website:
http://www.hans-im-glueck.de/first-class/ -> Infobox -> FAQ
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.