Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Next War: Taiwan» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Transported units incur a step loss" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Poutré
Canada
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Yes... I still like 'em 32 years later...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to make absolutely sure I get this right :

When you roll a 9+ on a Contested Sea Movement, does EVERY unit aboard incur a step loss or do you assign ONE single step loss to the units?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it is one step loss. Admittedly, the wording is ambiguous.

In the advanced rules, you can take 1 or 2 step losses(strike 1 or 2), or abort .
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nyhotep wrote:
I believe it is one step loss. Admittedly, the wording is ambiguous.

In the advanced rules, you can take 1 or 2 step losses(strike 1 or 2), or abort .


Just one or two as the case may be.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.