GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,366 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left


 Thumb up
1 Posts

Fields of Battle Volume 1, The Great Northern War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redoubts and fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bartow Riggs
United States
flag msg tools
Played 2 scenarios of this and had a blast! We had a few rules questions. I'll post them individually by subject in case others have the same or similar questions.

1)Do redoubts/fieldworks etc. = -1 attack into only and _additionally_ does the defender ignore disrupt results when attacked? If a 6 (defender eliminated) is rolled (becoming a 5 due to the minus 1) does the defender still ignore the disrupt result? Is the chart correct or the example on page 6 or both?

2) Are all negative modifiers from field works, redoubts etc ignored when firing _out_? This seems obvious but is not specified in the rules.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.