$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do I need to battle Syracruse again after loosing it through a raid? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ingo Griebsch
Germany
Bochum
North Rhine-Westphalia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Rome has captured Syracruse through a battle and therefore hss placed a town cube there and got the location card.

Now Carthage tries to raid Syracruse. Rome cannot block the raid. So Carthage takes the town cube. This results in an unoccupied location and a dead card in Romes deck.

What has Rome or Carthage to do to get controle over Syracruse? Is a battle necessary? Or can one settle the location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They can settle the location.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The army that was there, (the yellow cube), is no longer there. No battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo Griebsch
Germany
Bochum
North Rhine-Westphalia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Windopaene wrote:
The army that was there, (the yellow cube), is no longer there. No battle.


The yellow cube does not look like an army but more like a town, but I think I understand what you mean...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.