$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rhodes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Production - each field only once per round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nico Robbemont
Belgium
Hoogstraten
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since this is not explicitly mentioned in the rules (or the FAQ):

1. When production is triggered for the first time in a round:
what happens to the production chips afterwards. Do they stay on the production fields?

2. When production is triggered for the second time in a round:
Can I only use the free production fields (without a chip on them)?

We played that the production chips stay on the fields and the second time you can only use the remaining 2 free production fields.
Seemed to make the most sense, but would like to hear if this is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Van Tol
Netherlands
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
NicoR wrote:
Since this is not explicitly mentioned in the rules (or the FAQ):

1. When production is triggered for the first time in a round:
what happens to the production chips afterwards. Do they stay on the production fields? YES, THEY DO.

2. When production is triggered for the second time in a round:
Can I only use the free production fields (without a chip on them)? YES, THIS IS THE CASE

We played that the production chips stay on the fields and the second time you can only use the remaining 2 free production fields.
Seemed to make the most sense, but would like to hear if this is correct.


SO YES, YOU PLAYED IT CORRECTLY.

PS: NOT EVERYTHING IS IN THE RULES, WHEN WE HAVEN'T SAID THAT THE CHIPS HAVE TO BE REMOVED, THAN IT MAKES SENSE NOT TO DO SO:) BUT NO PROBLEM, GLAD TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO CLARIFY;)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.