Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Most Dangerous Time: Japan in Chaos, 1570-1584» Forums » Rules

Subject: I don't understand how to capture spaces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
General Norris
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Call me dumb, but I don't understand how spaces are capture at all. The rules seem to talk about what happens when clans fall or their home castle is captured but what want to know is how you capture a single space on the board (Say, Ibaraki).

Can anyone help? I've read the manual 6 or 7 times already and I still don't understand the game at all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Workman
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're not dumb but it is very simple. If you are the last to occupy a space, then you put your control marker in it. If you fight a battle in a space, and the other side is eliminated or retreats out of it, you control it and put your control marker in it.

Don't give up on it. It's a great game!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.