$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confundus spell question (Game 6 minor spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Confundus allows you to remove a control token if you place one attack on each villain. If you are at the end and Voldemort is revealed, you cannot attack him until all the other villains are defeated. Does he also prevent this secondary ability from triggering on Confundus until you can finally attack him? Or is this a special case and it works as long as you attack all the other villains who are able to be attacked?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Hopkins
United States
Converse
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is how we play:

If Voldemort is out and there are other villains, he does block Confundus. He is clearly labeled as a villain, so the requirements can't be met.

However, once Voldemort is the last man standing, Confundus ALWAYS works. So it evens things out a bit.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
chopkins828 wrote:
This is how we play:

If Voldemort is out and there are other villains, he does block Confundus. He is clearly labeled as a villain, so the requirements can't be met.

However, once Voldemort is the last man standing, Confundus ALWAYS works. So it evens things out a bit.


Thanks. That's how I played it but wondered if there were any special rulings I didn't know about.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wolf
United States
Carlsbad
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
n107 wrote:
chopkins828 wrote:
This is how we play:

If Voldemort is out and there are other villains, he does block Confundus. He is clearly labeled as a villain, so the requirements can't be met.

However, once Voldemort is the last man standing, Confundus ALWAYS works. So it evens things out a bit.


Thanks. That's how I played it but wondered if there were any special rulings I didn't know about.


Yep, you played it correctly.

Andrew Wolf
Game Designer - USAopoly
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nethershadow wrote:
n107 wrote:
chopkins828 wrote:
This is how we play:

If Voldemort is out and there are other villains, he does block Confundus. He is clearly labeled as a villain, so the requirements can't be met.

However, once Voldemort is the last man standing, Confundus ALWAYS works. So it evens things out a bit.


Thanks. That's how I played it but wondered if there were any special rulings I didn't know about.


Yep, you played it correctly.

Andrew Wolf
Game Designer - USAopoly


Thanks for the answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.