Thumb up
2 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refresh Market Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Degi
United States
flag msg tools

Just to be clear: When you refresh the market do you automatically discard the two Face Down (trade fair) cards and then move everything left? Or do you leave the face down cards alone (assuming there wasn't a trade fair this turn) and just move the other cards down?

Would a comet card immediately to the right of a face down card remain there, possibly for several turns, until someone executes that trade fair?

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ste M
msg tools
I had this doubt too.
You refresh market without discarding card.

For example:

EastDeck 5 4 3 2 1 TF

I buy the card number 2. The situation is:

EastDeck 5 4 3 X 1 TF

where X is a gap

Now When I refresh market I slide left doing:

EastDeck 6 5 4 3 1 TF

where 6 is a new card.

Hence a comet there would remain there several turns.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.