GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,527 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Leaving Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are ion thrusters cumulative? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raegan Ray-gun
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When I'm working out the required thrust for a trip to an area if it takes 2 years and requires thrust 4 do I work that out as two trips each requiring thrust 4 and each ion thruster contributes 5 thrust each year? Or do I work it out as each ion thruster providing 10 thrust for the cumulative thrust of two years?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manning
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter: 2 years x 5 thrust/ion thruster x 1 ion thruster = 10 thrust.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyrill Melai
Netherlands
Nijmegen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Once I could recite whole episodes of Dexter's Laboratory.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The thrust requirement of the two year trip is 4 in total, not 2 x 4, as I think you are suggesting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.