Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gov Eradicate at 2 Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yancey Larochelle-Williams
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
So, weird situation - the Gov can take special actions in any order with their main op. So, can a government player Eradicate when they do not have enough money to pay for the operation?

Also, in the case of Eradicate, can they do so even if the Warlords have troops present?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Stites
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
When a Faction per the Event Card sequence of play (2.3) executes
an Operation in at least 1 space (3.0), it may also execute 1 type of
its Special Activities (exception: Limited Operations, 2.3.5).


So you have to execute an operation in 1 space in order to be able to carry out an SA. So unless you can select a space for an operation and spend zero resources, you can't carry out the operation.

The Coalition could actually do this by selecting a space for Train and then not adding any cubes since they only pay for a Train if they add cubes.

If Eradicate added resources directly (instead of aid/patronage), you could do the SA first, get the resources, and then execute/pay for your operation. Since none of the Gov't's SAs adds resources, you won't be able to conduct an operation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.