$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armed Fighter and Crucifix with Tongs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Weaver
United States
Denver
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The occupation card Armed Fighter--when triggering this if each mountain strip has wood in the left-most position, does the player get nothing, or go past the wood to take the left-most stone?

Also, the Crucifix has tings but it's space on the oval board is not in the tongs area. Should it have tongs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Brown
United States
Ofallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
King Agricola
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting. I can't find a answer to the "take one resource" wording that addresses the armed fighter. I would play it as if the resource is available, you get it from the mountain strip. In other words, next in line. Otherwise, no

However, the crucifix is supposed to have tongs. It's mentioned in the errata
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Since the appendix says you can take a "Take 1 Building Resource" action I agree with Joe. That action only allows taking the leftmost resource of a strip.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Heeren
Germany
Eppstein-Bremthal
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
chadw09 wrote:
The occupation card Armed Fighter--when triggering this if each mountain strip has wood in the left-most position, does the player get nothing, or go past the wood to take the left-most stone?

The player gets nothing in this case.

chadw09 wrote:
Also, the Crucifix has tings but it's space on the oval board is not in the tongs area. Should it have tongs?

It has tongs now so it has to be treated like a tile that can be forged. Note that the regular Jewelery tile has a tong symbol as well (and is not in the tongs area)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.