Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle For Souls» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intercession/sin cards with VPs *must* be played? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Four Bits
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
I understand that such a card must be placed into heaven or hell at the end of the turn during which it is received, but the wording makes it sound like I am forced to play that card as long as I'm able to, and I can't choose to play a different card (or no cards at all) during that turn.

I haven't played the game yet, and perhaps it wouldn't make sense to ignore such a card after drawing it; but I'd just like clarification. Do the rules mean that I absolutely must play the card if I can, or simply that my only chance to play it is on the turn that I receive it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only chance to play the card is the turn that you drew it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Burke
United States
Belmont
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dhc3po wrote:
The only chance to play the card is the turn that you drew it.


Correct. These cards have a guaranteed 1 VP, but also have two more possible benefits that may or may not apply to the turn. But you MUST use it on the turn you draw it.

Intercession cards without a VP value can be kept face up until used.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.