Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bios: Genesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many promotions each turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JL Miranda
Spain
flag msg tools
Hi!

I'm loving the game I just need help with some rules. Here's The first one:

I understand you can only make one purchase each turn, but what about promotions? Can I purchase then promote? Can I promote more than one time?

Thanks,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Bedz
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Promotion = purchase. So you can purchase something new or promote one Mutation. Not both (at least untill you get Fission ability which allows you to purchase two times - then you can grab new Mutation and Promote it as second purchase).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Musashi79 wrote:
Hi!

...can only make one purchase each turn,...

As I understand the rules you can make one purchase per organism for each biont on it. So 2 organisms means you can make purchase for each of these organisms in single turn.
Am I wrong?

EDIT:
Example: I (green) have Bacteria and Parasite attached to opponent's (blue) Bacteria. I (green) go first this turn. I make purchase for my Bacteria. It's blue player's turn. He makes purchase for his Bacteria.
So may I now make purchase for my attached parasite?
What if blue player makes no purchase? May I make purchase for my parasite?
Or is correct purchase order this? Green Bacterie, green parasit, blue bacteria, green parasite extra purchase?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom B.
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
enzoone wrote:

So may I now make purchase for my attached parasite?
yes
enzoone wrote:

What if blue player makes no purchase? May I make purchase for my parasite?
yes
enzoone wrote:

Or is correct purchase order this? Green Bacterie, green parasit, blue bacteria, green parasite extra purchase?
no it is green bacteria, blue bacteria, green parasite, green parasite extra purchase (if it has a mutation with fission)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.