$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Runegate questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Cole
United Kingdom
Cottenham
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
I've a couple of questions on Runegates:

1) Do they block attacks (ripsaw etc., damage target effects). Does activated/de-activated make any difference to attacks?

2) Do they block movement arising from damage? How does the gate activation state interact with damage-movement? If not, does crossing one due to damage-movement result in re-activating the gate?

Thanks,
BC
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Runegates do not block attacks.

2) You cannot move through a Runegate with damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Malley
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Riot Kades wrote:
1) Runegates do not block attacks.
2) You cannot move through a Runegate with damage.

I don't have the game yet, but for #2, I assume you mean 'due to damage', as opposed to 'if you have damage', right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Riot Kades wrote:
2) You cannot move through a Runegate with damage.

You can move through a deactivated one, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prashant Saraswat
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
You can move through a deactivated one, right?


Yes, and that would reactivate the gate as normal once you've passed through it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.