Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pocket Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game End situation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas Schneider
Germany
Wiesbaden
flag msg tools
mb
Hello,

last game we had a situation we could not solve with the rules.

It was the second round, the Locationscards were empty so End of Round.
Every Player gets his last turn. And one of the player could empty his handcards. Can he now reduce his madnesspoints half and every other player get one madness point END of GAME or because the locationscards are empty is the end starter it is not possible to end the game with an empty hand?

In the rules only the situation when someone end the game with empty hands and build a "Street 6 - 12" that he can reduce half of his madness and every other player get one madness + the madness for the "Street"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ASBlacky wrote:
Hello,

last game we had a situation we could not solve with the rules.

It was the second round, the Locationscards were empty so End of Round.
Every Player gets his last turn. And one of the player could empty his handcards. Can he now reduce his madnesspoints half and every other player get one madness point END of GAME or because the locationscards are empty is the end starter it is not possible to end the game with an empty hand?

In the rules only the situation when someone end the game with empty hands and build a "Street 6 - 12" that he can reduce half of his madness and every other player get one madness + the madness for the "Street"


I would say the round ends immediately when a player empties their hand. Those rules should be followed because of the immediacy of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
veector wrote:
ASBlacky wrote:
Hello,

last game we had a situation we could not solve with the rules.

It was the second round, the Locationscards were empty so End of Round.
Every Player gets his last turn. And one of the player could empty his handcards. Can he now reduce his madnesspoints half and every other player get one madness point END of GAME or because the locationscards are empty is the end starter it is not possible to end the game with an empty hand?

In the rules only the situation when someone end the game with empty hands and build a "Street 6 - 12" that he can reduce half of his madness and every other player get one madness + the madness for the "Street"


I would say the round ends immediately when a player empties their hand. Those rules should be followed because of the immediacy of it.


that's it !! thanks Tashin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.