$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Schematic timing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy Raby
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I kill a minion that unlocks a schemacis (Rocket jump). Rocket jump belongs to the other player who has already gone this turn.

The card reads "play after you execute your command line"

Technically it is after. But I am I just finished my line and we are done. But can he then use his Rocket jump since it's after his command line still?

Or naw?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Instructions like that are meant to be implemented immediately after the mentioned event, not sometime after. If you did go for sometime after, you could say you could implement it any time after your first turn, which is clearly not intended.

Thus, the only other result that makes sense is implementing it immediately after.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.