$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tokaido: Crossroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gambling House Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I go to the gambling house and gamble 2 coins, it says if I roll the x1 I recover the bet, with 2x I double the bet, etc.

What are the payouts?
x1 = receive 2 coins (basically get your money back)
x2 = receive 4 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 2 more coins)
x3 = receive 6 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 4 more coins)
x4 = receive 8 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 6 more coins)

or

x1 = receive 4 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 2 more coins)
x2 = receive 6 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 4 more coins)
x3 = receive 8 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 6 more coins)
x4 = receive 10 coins (get your initial 2 coins + 8 more coins)

My confusion comes from the x1 bet using the word "recover" I kind of think it's the first option but wanted to be sure.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ariel
Chile
Vina del Mar
V. Region
flag msg tools
If a game needs it, I feel forced to create and implement some variants.
mbmbmbmbmb
The first one.

The x multiply your 2 coins bet and the X alone (0) make you lose the money.

EDIT: Typos
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.