Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Deal Damage an Attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an effect says to deal damage to a unit or building is this considered an attack? Do I have to attack patrollers first and does armor apply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No it is not an attack. An attack is when you exhaust a unit to attack.

Armor apply thou.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, played it correctly.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wildhorn wrote:
No it is not an attack. An attack is when you exhaust a unit to attack.

Armor apply thou.


Yeah, Armor applies to anything called "damage" regardless of source. It doesn't protect from something like Deteriorate which just reduces a units stats for a turn (so a 1/1 in Squad Leader with 1 Armor would die to Deteriorate).
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.