Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death and Despair rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Umut Cagirgan
Turkey
Izmir
Select One
flag msg tools
mb
Let's say attacker plays Death and Despair. Does the battle end immediately if Death and Despair kills all enemy units or does defender's card resolve and damage step happens like an usual combat round and then resolution happens(since defender lost all his units)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ferguson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If all units are dead, not routed, then the battle is over, as there is no one left to fight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark G
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
When units retreat/move due to a combat card, if this leaves no units on one side (often the case when Eldar's lone aspect warrior runs away) damage resolution still takes place for that round.

I think in this case it's no different, damage resolution still takes place for that round, then assuming that one side has some units remaining at the end they are the victor.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Genestealer Patriarch
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Melipone wrote:
When units retreat/move due to a combat card, if this leaves no units on one side (often the case when Eldar's lone aspect warrior runs away) damage resolution still takes place for that round.

I think in this case it's no different, damage resolution still takes place for that round, then assuming that one side has some units remaining at the end they are the victor.

This is correct. The battle doesn't end until the end of an execution round, even if only one side has any units left before that round finishes.

It is possible to be wiped out by Death and Despair, but the victim still does enough return damage to rout/destroy Chaos units, or even wipe out the Chaos army.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.