$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Brandon Butler
msg tools
mbmbmb
We ran into a snag while playing the last game.

I played a plot cared that said I could kneel one character of my choice.

I kneeled "the enemies" Tywin Lannister.

During the marshaling phase, the enemy played a duplicate Tywin Lannister and claimed that Tywin should stand because of this. I couldn't find a ruling either way in the rulebook.

I assume that the character remains kneeled because there is nothing explicitly stating that he would stand (as far as I could tell).

Is my assumption correct? Or should Tywin have stood in this scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendon Russell
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Marshalling a duplicate does not stand a kneled character. Your opponent is making up rules.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Yeah, as (the second) Brendon said, your opponent was making up a rule. I would've asked him to support his ruling by citing a reference, just to see what he comes up with!

Anyway, you can find everything you need to support your ruling by looking at the "Duplicates" entry on page 7 of the Rules Reference.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.