GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,487 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

J. Mowery
United States
Hermitage
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone have an idea why the FFG edition has the added rule that when an adventurer successfully acquires the Chac treasure (the 9-point treasure), the boulder immediately moves one space?

I wonder how this affects the game. I wonder who this would affect more often, the adventurer attempting to get the Chac treasure or another unsuspecting adventurer somewhere else on the board.


Thoughts from those who've played the game both ways would be appreciated.


Cheers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Hipkiss
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had missed this rule - thanks for pointing it out! I guess it's just a flavour thing, and ups the excitement more!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.