Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Failed connection between two floating systems. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maldus Alver

Washington
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So here is a scenario a ship exiting warp attempts to connect 2 floating systems. I assume by the rules that player has to roll a space lane die to connect. That player rolls a 2 which doesn't bridge the gap between the two floating systems. Does the player put an unexplored system between them instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Godwin
msg tools
mbmb
It's your choice. Technically you don't place the system until you get to the end of the space lane, but you can move on and off of the space lane immediately which would discard the lane.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
You may stop anywhere on the lane or place a new system.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It is such a good thing there are not already four threads on this question. That would make searching for an answer to easy.

whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.