$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Arrival» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding Repelling Fomori rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Kelly
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to confirm that I'm reading the rules correctly. It's my understanding that if you repel Fomori the repelled tile is placed back in the general supply face up. Meaning that in subsequent rounds when you claim Fomori tiles, some (or all of them) will be known and can be selected, but not necessarily placed with knowledge.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bienert
Germany
Gaimersheim
flag msg tools
publisher
Game's Up / Board Game Heroes
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

it is true that you discard repelled Fomori from the map to a discard pile, where they remain face up.

When you get Fomori you take them from the FACE DOWN Fomori (general supply).

If this supply runs out, the discarded Fomori are mixed and represent the new Fomori supply, but also FACE DOWN again.

So you normally never know, which Fomori you have when taking it from the general supply.

Best

Ralph (publisher)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.