$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Key to the City – London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use tile in relation to bid on same tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Lazov
Macedonia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Does the rule where you have to one-up with meeples apply when comparing biding and using a tile?

Example: player 1 bids 1 meeple for a tile, player 2 wants to use that same tile for resources, does he place 2 or more meeples of the same color used in bid or he just places 1 of the same color and uses the tile?

Basically is the count for bidding sepetate from count on use on the same tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Hollister
United Kingdom
Hampton
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically is the count for bidding separate from count on use on the same tile?

Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Salute
United States
Londonderry
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the only affect that the bids have on using the tile is the color restriction.

If I placed a bid of 4 yellow keyples on a tile that no one has used, then the next player who wants to USE that tile can place 1+ yellow keyple on top of it
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.