$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you reach zero corruption? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
One player was unhappy that a hero apparently always has at least 1 corruption. He wanted to use "lower corruption" abilities to go from 1 to zero.

Is that possible? And can you cite a rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Elliker
Switzerland
flag msg tools
As the heroes start with 1 corruption, as there is no 0 corruption spot, and as the rules never mention 0 corruption, I do not think it is possible. Furthermore, in terms of the gameplay, it would be a subomptimal choice to do so, as taking the first voluntary corruption would yield no bonus whatsoever.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Nojima
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LovingAngel wrote:
As the heroes start with 1 corruption, as there is no 0 corruption spot, and as the rules never mention 0 corruption, I do not think it is possible. Furthermore, in terms of the gameplay, it would be a subomptimal choice to do so, as taking the first voluntary corruption would yield no bonus whatsoever.


And thematically speaking, you're playing a team of bad-ass mercs, monsters, and otherwise extraordinary people who kill for a living. I'd say they were a little corrupt even BEFORE the apocalypse started.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott LeBlanc
United States
Lyman
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. When I demo this for people I describe the FAITH team as "not the good guys, just the best and most capable of what's left of humanity"

Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.