$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fields of Green» Forums » Rules

Subject: VP for open area cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Kern
Germany
Kenzingen
flag msg tools
If a card is turned down to an Open area, will i receive the
VP for this cards at the end of the game?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you won't. Nor does it count for any bonuses or other cards' abilities. Effectively it doesn't exist anymore (unless you decide to discard a card and turn it back to what it used to be).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cappelletta
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
avyssaleos wrote:
No, you won't. Nor does it count for any bonuses or other cards' abilities. Effectively it doesn't exist anymore (unless you decide to discard a card and turn it back to what it used to be).


My wife will be delighted then. Apparently I've just lost our last game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
So just to be clear ...

if you have any open areas (ie. cards flipped over) after the Year 4 harvest is complete, there is no way to get these cards turned over and they count for nothing at end game scoring?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
WBuchanan wrote:
So just to be clear ...

if you have any open areas (ie. cards flipped over) after the Year 4 harvest is complete, there is no way to get these cards turned over and they count for nothing at end game scoring?


Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.