$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Adrenaline» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bot and powerups rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't understand the passage about BOT and powerups:

"In general, powerups that work on you cannot be used
by the bot, but powerups that work on other players
can be used on the bot."

Could anyone, please, paraphrase it for me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele P.
Italy
Cappelle Sul tavo (PE)
Pescara
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use powerups that works against other player on bot too:
- Targeting scope to give 1 extra wounds on BOT
- Tagback grenade to assing 1 mark to BOT when used by other players to shoot you.
- Newton to move BOT
- You cannot use teleporter to move BOT
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Now I get it :D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Italy
Torino
Piemonte
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pjojo wrote:
You can use powerups that works against other player on bot too:
- Targeting scope to give 1 extra wounds on BOT

Sorry but Targeting Scope cannot add 1 damage to the bot action.
So 2 power cards are useless with the bot, and nice to remember that Bot killshots do combo with player killshots for the doubleKill extra point. And U are awesome
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Utter, he was talking about the opposite: you can deal one more damage to the bot with the targeting scope.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele P.
Italy
Cappelle Sul tavo (PE)
Pescara
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Faso74it wrote:
Utter, he was talking about the opposite: you can deal one more damage to the bot with the targeting scope.


Si perfetto ;)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Italy
Torino
Piemonte
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Faso74it wrote:
Utter, he was talking about the opposite: you can deal one more damage to the bot with the targeting scope.

Understood. A Bot is like another player except for teleporter, this way is easier to remember.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Italy
Torino
Piemonte
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see my mistake, I was thinking to the bot as a teammate, a drone that I control to help me shot a legal target
Instead it can also be a valid target to me too

So we can say that:

As a Service (when the Bot is in your control):
• Targeting Scope: cannot be used by the Bot
• Newton: use this to move the Bot before or after you have activate it
• Tagback Grenade: not applicable
• Teleporter: cannot be used to move the Bot

Offensive to the Bot (when the bot is the enemy):
• Targeting Scope: I can use this to add +1 of damage when the Bot is my target
• Newton: use this to move the Bot before or after you have activate it
• Tagback Grenade: me or a player give a mark to the Bot after the Bot shot to him
• Teleporter: cannot be used to move the Bot

is this right?
__
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would like to know this as well. The bot rules feel like they were added last and are written in a confusing manner - there's no clear distinction between "playing as a bot" vs "playing vs bot".

The post above adds slightly more to the chaos, because
a) Newton can only be used on other players, so when "bot as a service", bot cannot play it to move itself
b) Teleport can only be used on yourself, so when "bot as a target", the teleport doesn't concern bot at all.
c) Tagback grenade is a power up that sort of works both on you and other player. As such, I wouldn't rule it out as not applicable, when "bot as service"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I feel the simplest way is thinking of it as:
- cards belong to the player and not to the bot so bot can't use them
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
- "Legal targets are any figures the bot can see but not you and not the bot". How the bot could damage itself, if all the damage is always to other players, never to yourself?

- There's no clear explanation, if Newton can be used by the bot.

But yeah, "bot cannot use powerups" was probably the intention.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.