$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Of Dreams & Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: no resource cards to start? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Unless you character card gives you a resource card, do you start with none? I played that way with two characters but it meant the one character couldn't do anything.

Also, are any resource cards just free to pick up. There seems to be a relic with no cost. Can the character whose turn it is just get it as an action without paying anything?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Beck
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Relics block the spot in the hand. You can only purchase (or get) resource cards will gold coins or skill checks on it.

And yes, you only start with the cards/coins listed on your character sheet.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beckikaze wrote:
Relics block the spot in the hand. You can only purchase
Still not understanding this relation to 'ancient tome'. There doesn't seem to be a cost listed, only a benefit when you have it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Relic cards can only be picked up from the Hand if you complete certain Scenarios or if you use Anton's Special Ability. Otherwise, you cannot acquire them from the Hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Germany
Herne
flag msg tools
Avatar
Just a comment on the "One character couldn't do anything" thing: You don't actually need resources to fight. You can always use your base values on the character card, so even if you have no weapon or armor you can still defeat monsters, go on quests normally and basically do anything you like except for casting spells - you actually need to own spells to cast them. If I am not mistaken, all spellcasters but one start with a spell in their repertoirse.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.