$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Colonists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to build if you put your steward on a builder space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jennifer Schlickbernd
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
From the appendix on Builders "Normally, you may build any number of copies of the Building in one action". 'Any number includes zero, is that what was meant?

And what happens if you can't build because you are at the building limit, can you move to the space anyway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Puls
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
The basic rule is that you are only allowed to enter a hex tile if you can do the action. And then you have to do the action at least once. That rule is valid for all hex tiles.
If you have to enter a hex tile on which you have to build a building of which you have already reached the limit, it is always possible to raze that building before (by paying 2 tools). The limit only says how many building of that kind you may possess.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer Schlickbernd
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So the appendix should read that you must build at least one? And not 'any number'? Also a reference to razing would help as well.

Thank you for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
Editor at Lookout Games
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case, "any number" must be a positive integer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.