$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Play By Forum

Subject: Seafall PbF Resource: (SPOILERS!!!) The SHIP Chest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Rees
United States
Grosse Pointe Woods
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only view this if you want to know what is in the SHIP treasure chest:

Spoiler (click to reveal)

The seas await! The provinces, pushed by the soldiers and explorers guilds, are heading into the great unknown. Whether by cunning, force, fortune, or fate, new lands will be found and new adventures will be written. History shows that those who head out into uncharted waters often don't come back. But boldness and glory await. As does the pirate king. The continent is in turmoil as those provinces that are further back have declared war on those more prestigious. Ships are no longer safe on the open seas.

Add new rules
Rule 3:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Uncharted Waters
If you end a sail action in an empty sea space west of the first four columns, draw the top uncharted waters card. If your ships end in different empty sea spaces, choose only one and draw a card for that ship. In the rare event where there is only one space left in a column without an island, do not draw a card. This space will be an island, once a player succeeds in an explore endeavor to find it.


Rule 4:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Dangerous Waters
If you move into a space with Dangerous Waters, attempt a SAIL endeavor against the defense of the space. If you don't sink as a result of this endeavor, you may continue moving. If your ships sailed together into the space, you only have to pass the Dangerous Waters check once, using the other ship as a support ship. You do not gain glory for passing a Dangerous Waters check.


Rule 5:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Currents
If you move into a space with a current, you may sail out of the space in the direction the current is pointing without spending a point of movement. You do not have to move with the current and moving in any other direction incurs no extra cost.

Atolls
Atolls are regions where ships can rearrange their holds and not be in uncharted waters.


Rule 12 - Explorer's Guild:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Exploring the Sea
You may take an explore action to try to find an island in an empty sea space in a column without an island. The defense is the number at the column's end. If you succeed, you have found an island in that space. Gain glory for the endeavor as normal. Take a random island card from the storage chest. Read its entry in the Captain's Booke. Follow its instructions for where to put stickers to mark the island.


Rule 16:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Raiding a Ship
You may raid another player's ship in the same space as your ships. A ship is not a dangerous site. The defender picks the flagship. The defending ship's hold is the defense. Its sail or raid is the garrison (defender's choice). Support ships add or remove a die from the raid pool as normal. Add 1 die to the raid pool if the attacker controls the space. Remove 1 die if the defender controls is.


Rule 17:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Raiding a Ship
If you succeed in the raid, you may apply 1 damage to the defending flagship or plunder 1 item from the defending flagship's hold for each success rolled. Place one enmity token in the defending player's At War With section for each damage given or plunder taken, unless the raid was in a region you control, in which case place exactly on enmity token.


Destroy current title cards. Use the new title cards.

Add new retired advisors and island cards to the storage chest.

Add new advisors to trhe advisor deck.

The new game contents:
Spoiler (click to reveal)

2 Ancient Chart: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor in an empty sea space. Add 1 success to your endeavor.

2 Weathered Chart: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor in an empty sea space. Remove 2 dice from your pool before rolling. Add 2 successes to your endeavor.

2 Chart Fragment: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor in an empty sea space. You may re-roll all of your dice after you roll.

1 Strange Chart: Until there are 4 colonies, this chart is useless. After there are four colonies: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor in an empty sea space. Add 3 successes to your roll. If you succeed, you do not find a regular Island. Instead, you complete the FALBE REBORN milestone. If you are successful, destroy this card.

3 Weathered Map: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor at a land site. Remove 1 die from your pool before rolling. Add 1 success to your endeavor. When exploring a site with an ANCHOR symbol, you do not have to remove a die before rolling.

3 Map Fragment: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor at a land site. You may re-roll all of your dice after you roll. When exploring a site with an ANCHOR symbol, you may save two dice and re-roll the rest.

4 Map Fragment: Play before attempting an Explore endeavor at a land site. Add 1 success to your endeavor. When exploring a site with a SKULL symbol, add 2 successes instead.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Random
msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
I am curious what people think after having read the ruling about plundering provinces. Since raiding a ship says "You may apply 1 damage or plunder one good per success" technically you could raid a ship to succeed at an endeavor and then not apply any damage or plunder making you not apply Enmity. Seems unintentional and a little weird.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TJ
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been discussed in rules threads and it's legal. There are easier ways to get glory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.