Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Crimson Creek» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loss of peeking locations (post Attack) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Burrows
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
We played a 6 player game last night and wanted to clarify some things about peeking locations.

We were in Act 1 and our 3rd hatchet came up. We selected a reveal card which was the Camera. We revealed the card inside the Camera sleeve and it was the Barn that was the location to be attacked. Thankfully nobody was at the location.

Being attacked, we turned the barn over. Some at the table questioned about the window sleeve at the top of the board. The barn was attacked and the window is in the barn. Some said that you should be able to use the cabin peeking ability for the window still.

In the end, we decided that the window was off limits for peeking since the barn was gone.

Is that how it is intended to be played?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Toystorian
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Page 12 of the Rulebook:

"When peeking from a location without a Peeking icon you MAY view a Klein Location card in a Klein Location Peeking sleeve EVEN IF the location with that Peeking icon has been attacked and is unavailable."

So you CAN peek using the window from the cabin even if the barn has been attacked. But remember you can only peek twice per Act from a location without a peeking icon. That is what the included peek counter is used to keep track of.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Pittman
msg tools
mbmbmb
What about the Geek's special ability? Can be use it on an unavailable location it he's in an adjacent location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Toystorian
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Page 17 of the Rulebook and the Geek character card:

"GEEK
May peek using the peeking icon of one available adjacent location from his current location."

So the Geek may only use his special ability with a location that has not been attacked.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Pittman
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks, Greg.

I must have missed that, although that was my assumed answer.

Cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.