Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barrier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Will a barrier prevent gather? Will it prevent interactions with a market tile?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schroeder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Yes and yes. Barriers make the tile impassable, which stops any interactions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also see that barriers block line of sight... are they like bas where line of sight can originate from but not into?

For example, 4 tiles in a row...ABCD. A stranger is on A. I am on D, and it's my turn... I place some barriers on C, move to it, not triggering the stranger as LoS is blocked.. can I shoot him from the barrier tile?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schroeder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Impassable tiles block line of sight entering but not originating, like base. You can shoot from an impassable tile, but not into one or across one.

In your example, if you and a barrier were on C, you could shoot the stranger on A. However, if you were on D and placed a barrier on C, you couldn't then move onto C since it would be impassable. You could instead place a barrier on D with you and then wait for the stranger to move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.