$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kemet: Ta-Seti» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about the "path" to Ta-Seti... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Putrino
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
While moving along the path there are symbols that show "+prayer point" and "prayer points without the + sign".
So questions...
+symbol = you get the benefit?
No +symbol = you pay that cost to move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Shalev
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules never refer to paying a cost to move, they only say getting a benefit. I assume the + symbol was simply left out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Putrino
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not 100% sure, if you watch Tom Vassels review he mentions paying a prayer point to move to one of them.
While at the same time saying you get a prayer point for another

8:30 into the review
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BlueTegu wrote:
Not 100% sure, if you watch Tom Vasel's review he mentions paying a prayer point to move to one of them.
While at the same time saying you get a prayer point for another

8:30 into the review


We are 100% sure. Tom simply misspoke. Going through a whole game succinctly while on camera is not as easy as most people think, mistakes are bound to happen.

The plus sign merely indicates that there are multiple benefits earned, all the paths with multiple benefits have plus signs.

Ta-Seti Rulebook Page 3 -1) Travelling on the path to Ta-Seti wrote:
Rewards: The player immediately benefits from bonuses that are depicted on the path between two locations. He also takes temporary bonus tokens (if there are any) and will be able to use them in the same turn (see p.4 of the Index), before replacing them on the path to Ta-Seti.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.