$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ulm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Seals unlimited? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Janez Lužar
Slovenia
Ljubljana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What do you do when you place your last seal? Can you still take an action with action tile?

In all of our games we used all 13 seals.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pacemaker 67
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
I'm interested also.

But...you all used all of your seals? How..does that happen?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Wisconsin Rapids
WI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Seals are limited.

"If you have placed all 12 seals on the board (city quarters and Cathedral area) over the course of the game, you can no longer carry out the Seal action."

Page 22 of the Ulm Chronicle.
(page 22 of the German/ English/ French Chronicle)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Wisconsin Rapids
WI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pacemaker67 wrote:
I'm interested also.

But...you all used all of your seals? How..does that happen?


Some of the Seals go into the Cathedral area (around the 3x3 grid) in addiction to the City Quarter. If you take the Seal action in the quarters that let you take City Coats of Arms and place a Family Crest, you will use up your seals twice as fast.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.