Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving UK Blocks into the Med rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can this be done during the operational movement phase by flipping fleets in both the Atlantic (start point) and the Med? Or Does all such movement from S Hampton to Alexandria, for example, have to be done during the Strat move phase?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Operational movement is restricted to port-to-port within the same sea-zone.

To move more than one sea-zone requires a strat-move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
You've to move from UK Homeland to Gibraltar, and then to a Med port in the next turn, if you use the Operational Movement. Which usually ensures 1 UK unit per turn in Afrika given Italian fleet won't intercept your move.
Add 1 more unit if you've 5 Atlantic Fleet and use 4 to strat move that unit around the cape.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Waltisberg
Germany
Marburg
flag msg tools
Hi,
I have a follow-up question:
When I use a strat-move, can I move a British unit from the UK via the Atlantic and the Mediterranean through Gibraltar to Egypt by just flipping one Fleet Point in the Atlantic and one in the Mediterranean to the "without transport"-side? Or do I have to move one Atlantic Fleet point with the unit into the Mediterranean?
I understood the rule to allow a strat-move by using one Fleet Point respectively in either Sea Zone.
Thanks!
Tudeh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You flip one fleet in each sea-zone. The fleets themselves do not move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls