$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bolt Action» Forums » Rules

Subject: Down and other rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1 Can a medic use his ability if down?
2 Can a commander use his ability if down? We played he could use his command bonus but not the extra orders, as he needs to be given an order to then order others.
3 How far into a wood can you see? The reason for this question was I had two units with Recon so they moved to edge of woods fired at enemy and when attacked retreated into woods.
4 Fubar if friendily fire do you still count pinned modifiers for unit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PandaBall wrote:
1 Can a medic use his ability if down?

The following answers are for Bolt Action Second Edition

Yes. A friendly infantry/artillery unit only needs to be within 6". Note that this includes the medic unit itself.

PandaBall wrote:
2 Can a commander use his ability if down? We played he could use his command bonus but not the extra orders, as he needs to be given an order to then order others.

No. See page 83, "You Men, Snap to Action!" for more details.
However, his morale bonus still applies even when the officer is down. A friendly unit only needs to be within 6" (or 12"). Note that this includes the officer unit itself.

PandaBall wrote:
3 How far into a wood can you see? The reason for this question was I had two units with Recon so they moved to edge of woods fired at enemy and when attacked retreated into woods.

Remember, it is up to the players to decide how the terrain works in their game. This must be agree upon before the game starts. That being said, you can see into the woods. However, see "Dense Terrain" on page 52. For a large wooded area, using several patches of "Dense Terrain" would represent restricted visibility.

PandaBall wrote:
4 Fubar if friendily fire do you still count pinned modifiers for unit.

It is handled like any other shooting. All the to hit modifiers on page 54 apply. This includes, "Per pin marker on the firer".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for that this is what we did.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.