$30.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trickerion: Legends of Illusion» Forums » Rules

Subject: How are apprentices moved to the assistant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say I have an apprentice and I want to move him to the specialist, I use one action on the workshop and move him. Do you move the actual character piece or do you move the location card that had been placed underneath it or what? Does that apprentice get to take that turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daily Grind
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
shadow9d9 wrote:
Let's say I have an apprentice and I want to move him to the specialist, I use one action on the workshop and move him. Do you move the actual character piece or do you move the location card that had been placed underneath it or what? Does that apprentice get to take that turn?


On page 15 it says you move the 'Apprentices and the Assignment card below it (if any)'. So my interpretation is both the piece itself and the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cafin8d wrote:
shadow9d9 wrote:
Let's say I have an apprentice and I want to move him to the specialist, I use one action on the workshop and move him. Do you move the actual character piece or do you move the location card that had been placed underneath it or what? Does that apprentice get to take that turn?


On page 15 it says you move the 'Apprentices and the Assignment card below it (if any)'. So my interpretation is both the piece itself and the card.


My question is about timing though. If he hadn't taken his action yet, it is easy to move. If not, do you just move the card? That means that the apprentice doesn't cost money that turn?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Catley
United Kingdom
Hull
East Yorkshire
flag msg tools
When you take the workshop action, you move the apprentice and the card if he hasn't yet been placed. You can use the apprentice from his new position. If the apprentice has already been placed (or if it is the apprentice taking the workshop move action), you just move the card. You will not need to pay his wages at the end of the round, and the apprentice is returned to the assistant's board.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.