Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sickness rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sickness spell reads :Put a -1/-1 rune on up to two units and/or heroes.

Can I choose one target and give it two -1 counters?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I dont think so. You just do what it says
Put a rune on up to two targets. That is either put a rune on one target or put a rune on two targets.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Muemmelmann wrote:
I dont think so. You just do what it says


Yup, generally speaking, this is the way to resolve rules questions in Codex. There is probably only one outright exception I can think of (Prynn's midband) where the ruling really runs counter to any intuitive reading of the card text.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.