$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sola Fide: The Reformation» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Roman Catechism (43) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Séb V.
France
flag msg tools
mb
Hello,
Not sure if i'm playing this card correctly, if my opponent already has a Persistant Event in play, is this card (roman catechism) can still be played to discard both cards or is it too late ?
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you quote the text of the card, please?

I think not everyone owns the game or has his copy at hand.

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Séb V.
France
flag msg tools
mb
Oh yes , sorry !

Quote:
The Roman Catechism
Place this card in front of you, discarding any Persistent Event played by you. If your opponent plays a Persistent Event, it is immediately discarded along with this card. When discarded draw 2 cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For me it is quite clear that Roman Catechism only discards the next persistent event that is played by your opponent, not any persistent event that was played before by your oppponent.

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Séb V.
France
flag msg tools
mb
ok, that's how we played it, as english is not my primary language i wasn't sure about the timing
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the German language version and it says the same as in English.

Michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.