Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ironbreaker Rest Action question [ANSWERED] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Villarreal
United States
Van Nuys
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
During this action apply +2 Defense?

What does this apply to and for what? It's on the rest card so would the defense no longer apply once your rest action is over? What is the point of gaining 2 defense on a rest action when you won't be attacking something on your action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Re: Ironbreaker Rest Action question
When you make an action while having enemies in your engage zone, you roll the white dice for your success points, and you roll one black dice for each enemy that will be able to potentially deal you damage. The +2 bonus defense is here to let you absorb 2 of those damages, because resting is still an action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Villarreal
United States
Van Nuys
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Ironbreaker Rest Action question
kakuuuu wrote:
When you make an action while having enemies in your engage zone, you roll the white dice for your success points, and you roll one black dice for each enemy that will be able to potentially deal you damage. The +2 bonus defense is here to let you absorb 2 of those damages, because resting is still an action.


Thanks, apparently my friend read the rules incorrectly. That makes more sense thematically too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.