$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sailing qualities question of the Norse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tankboy
United States
Haslet
Texas
flag msg tools
I know. It's an Awesome Avatar.
mbmbmbmbmb
During the Wintering of 1299, I drew the Norse block and placed them in Fife (East side of Scotland). Can I use them as a Reserve unit in an attack on Lennox (using one of my MPs from a 3 MP card), which is on the West side of Scotland?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Benavides
Germany
Wuppertal
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. They completely ignore adjacency and which side of Scotland they're on. Just remember that they can't go to England and when they retreat or regroup they have to go to a friendly space, not just a neutral one. Those tend to be the most oft forgotten rules about them.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tankboy
United States
Haslet
Texas
flag msg tools
I know. It's an Awesome Avatar.
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I was concerned that I missed something since it seemed a little stretch to sail all the way around. The Sea Move card is now answered too. Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.