$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am assuming that the Blue and Gray goods along with the Sheep and Cows score VPs at end of game. Does the bag numbers on the Orange tiles score or are just used to indicate the good passed out in the Harvest phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
グース
Japan
目黒区
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Aside from the crown (which is 2VP I believe), the blue and grey (special blue) goods do not score VP. The only "goods" that score are the sheep and cattle, the orange do not score.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Moser
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The numbers on the orange tiles only indicate which harvest phase they apply to. They do not get scored as points.

Also, your assumption about the blue goods and special items is incorrect. The numbers printed next to the sword hilt only signify the strength of a raid or pillage action required to take the tile. They do not count as any points for final scoring.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So why upgrade a green good to a blue good?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
So why upgrade a green good to a blue good?
Blue goods can touch each other. Green (mostly) cannot.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael W.
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Goods are technical points worth depending the size of the good. But only if you place them in the -1 areas.
For example: wool has the size 2x2. If you put it somewhere in the -1 area you prevent -4 points what's actually the same as gaining 4 points.

If you upgrade green goods to blue it's easier to place these goods on your board because of the rule that green on green tiles is not allowed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Though that was the only reason, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.