$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrift: Eve of the Sickle Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bites: discard and replace rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Wu
msg tools
On the bite card text it says if you draw another bite when finding a valid bite target you discard and replace the bite. Does that mean you keep searching for a valid villager and then place the extra bite card drawn back in its original order in the town deck? Or is it just dumped in the discard as a lucky gimme
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
yummypanda90 wrote:
On the bite card text it says if you draw another bite when finding a valid bite target you discard and replace the bite. Does that mean you keep searching for a valid villager and then place the extra bite card drawn back in its original order in the town deck? Or is it just dumped in the discard as a lucky gimme


It's dumped in the discard pile.
The previous version was even kinder to the players: When they were first written Bites could stack up, which meant you could have two or even three of them vanish from town at once. Thrice-bit Vagrant? Congratulations, we can remove three bites for the cost of one Coin.
So while the current version sometimes lets the players off easy, it's a step UP in difficulty from before.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.