Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Perdition's Mouth: Abyssal Rift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do nests create threatened squares? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Artur Baginski
Germany
49074 Osnabrück
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as the title says
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Do nests create treatened squares?
Johnny_Bravo wrote:
Just as the title says


Nest is an enemy. Yes, they sure do create threatened squares.

The Cult of Change did win. Nest is not an enemy as:

a) theme supports nest not being better than it being an enemy

b) meaning of "threat": nests don't attack (attack: 0, not listed in the order of insectoid attacks, etc.), so they don't threaten attack. They also have "range" of zero.

c) they are not listed among the enemies in the list of enemies on p. 30

d) they are distinguished from enemies in "Attacking Insectoid Nests" on p. 23: "You can attack an insectoid nest *as if* it were an enemy."

e) they are distinguished from enemies for the closest parallel to movement penalty available: dangerous entry (p. 21): "Draw one response car for each enemy in range 1... Do not draw a response card for any insectoid nests or cultist trapdoors in range 1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artur Baginski
Germany
49074 Osnabrück
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Do nests create treatened squares?
Eridis wrote:
Johnny_Bravo wrote:
Just as the title says


Nest is an enemy. Yes, they sure do create threatened squares.


Shoot, so we cheated last time, which most likely would have led to not escaping the heroes this time whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Johnny_Bravo wrote:
Eridis wrote:
Johnny_Bravo wrote:
Just as the title says


Nest is an enemy. Yes, they sure do create threatened squares.


Shoot, so we cheated last time, which most likely would have led to not escaping the heroes this time whistle


Oh, you cheat arrrh

It's not that bad, but it does have it's effect on some of the scenarios.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hola,

Do note my edited answer above. Sorry. Sometimes this lowly acolyte is proven wrong by mighty Summoners.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artur Baginski
Germany
49074 Osnabrück
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eridis wrote:
Hola,

Do note my edited answer above. Sorry. Sometimes this lowly acolyte is proven wrong by mighty Summoners.



Just to be sure:
Nests do not create threatened squares. Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Johnny_Bravo wrote:
Eridis wrote:
Hola,

Do note my edited answer above. Sorry. Sometimes this lowly acolyte is proven wrong by mighty Summoners.



Just to be sure:
Nests do not create threatened squares. Correct?


Correct. So the secret leaders of the Cult have decided... we all, acolytes, will obey.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.