$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: In the Heart of Darkness - Line of Sight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K. Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
By Crom !
mbmbmbmbmb
LOS questions:

Exactly which zones are within the walls, are the zones with the Dark Demon and the Hyenas included ?

Is there line of sight between a wall area and an opposite wall area (drawn across the courtyard ?

And regarding line of sight and towers: from the french rules, as I understand them, the point about adjancy to towers only concerns an adjacent wall area. So that one can draw LOS into a tower from more than 1 area away, as long as all areas are at ground level ? (and nothing else is blocking)
For example, from the fireplace to the lower left tower...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Here is a picture done by French fans :

In blue, the courtyard area.
In green, the LOS from and towards the towers.

stenfisker wrote:
LOS questions:
Is there line of sight between a wall area and an opposite wall area (drawn across the courtyard ?

You mean LOS between remparts areas ?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K. Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
By Crom !
mbmbmbmbmb
Pallantides wrote:

Here is a picture done by French fans :

In blue, the courtyard area.
In green, the LOS from and towards the towers.

stenfisker wrote:
LOS questions:
Is there line of sight between a wall area and an opposite wall area (drawn across the courtyard ?

You mean LOS between remparts areas ?


Thanks for the picture, that helps a lot !

And yes, between ramparts. For example between the rampart on the left and the rampart in the top ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
stenfisker wrote:
And yes, between ramparts. For example between the rampart on the left and the rampart in the top ?

Yes, in your example nothing blocks LOS (but in some cases, round tower walls block LOS).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K. Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
By Crom !
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, got that !

I must admit I had some trouble visualizing the ruins in three-dimensions goo


Thanks Pallantides.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.