Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat and event question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Mealer
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Quick rule clarification...

If a hunter is in a small city, they can't get an item card but if they perform the item action, do they get an event card?

During combat, does the hunter keep their cards down after each interaction or pick them back up? If they keep them down, what happens if they run out of cards during an encounter with dracula?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Thomas
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't have references right now, but:

1) In a small city you still get the event card when you supply.

2) Hunters keep one combat card in front of them. Once you've played another, the first one gets put back in your hand, so you can't run out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simon280586 wrote:
2) Hunters keep one combat card in front of them. Once you've played another, the first one gets put back in your hand, so you can't run out.
In effect, this just means a hunter cannot play the same card two turns in a row, but their cards are not exhausted on use (as with Dracula). After the first round, each hunter will always have one card on the table (that can't be played that round).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Mealer
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Got it... but they keep their cards after combat... so in essence if they have something really good, they never have to rid themselves of it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Plur42 wrote:
Got it... but they keep their cards after combat... so in essence if they have something really good, they never have to rid themselves of it?

Well, never, but Dracula does have cards that force Hunters to discard items - when ambushing he has Wolves, Saboteuur etc., while in combat he has the Strength card that destroys Weapons at night.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
markino wrote:
Plur42 wrote:
Got it... but they keep their cards after combat... so in essence if they have something really good, they never have to rid themselves of it?

Well, never, but Dracula does have cards that force Hunters to discard items - when ambushing he has Wolves, Saboteuur etc., while in combat he has the Strength card that destroys Weapons at night.
And some items (e.g. Holy Bullets) are discarded on use.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.